Archive January 2018

Learning Rhythm and Swing Chords

I’ve written out four different chord shapes for:
C, C#dim, Dm7 and G7.

Use these chords to play the beginning of 100’s of songs including:
“Dream,” “Heart and Soul,” “Blue Moon,” “I’ve Got Rhythm,” “Twenty Six Miles Across the Sea”

Play them as you want, combine the different positions,
and refer to Gerald Ross’s videos
on how to play swing chords for instruction.

View Fullscreen

The Muldawers 2018 Past Performances

Tales and Tunes of Tin Pan Alley
Irving Berlin Stories and Songs
Children’s Concerts

(A  One Hour Presentation of Stories and Songs from the Great American Songbook) Performed by Michael and Judy Muldawer

How We Spent Our Time in 2018!

 

Date
Time
Location
          Address
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 2:00 pm The Retreat Gardens 4075 Jackie SE, Rio Rancho
Saturday, December 8, 2018 2 pm Palmilla Retirement  10301 Golf Course Rd, NW
Friday, December 7, 2018 2:30 pm Elmcroft at Quintessence  7101 Eubank,NE
Friday, November 30, 2018 3 pm Senior Star at Las Colinas 500 Paisano, NE
Thursday, November 29, 2018 11:00 am Beehive at Chessman 2709 Chessman Dr NE,
Rio Rancho
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 3 pm The Neighborhood 900 Loma Colorado, Rio Rancho
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 2 pm Palmilla Retirement Memory Care  10301 Golf Course Rd, NW
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 3 pm Bear Canyon Estates 4440 Morris, NE
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 2:00 pm The Retreat Gardens 4075 Jackie SE, Rio Rancho
Friday, October 12, 2018 2:00 pm Palmilla 10301 Golf Course Rd, NW, Rio Rancho
Thursday, October 11, 2018 2:00 pm Fairwinds Rio Rancho 920 Riverview SE, Rio Rancho
Friday, September 21, 2018 2:30 pm Elmcroft at Quintessence 7101 Eubank, NE
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 1:00 pm Beehive at Chessman 2709 Chessman Dr NE,
Rio Rancho
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 2:00 pm The Retreat Gardens 4075 Jackie SE, Rio Rancho
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 7:15 pm La Vida Llena 10501 Lagrima Del Oro, NE
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 3 pm Senior Star at Las Colinas 500 Paisano, NE
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 3 pm Bear Canyon Estates 4440 Morris, NE
Friday, August 10, 2018 2 pm Palmilla Retirement  10301 Golf Course Rd, NW
Thursday, August 9, 2018 2 pm The Retreat Gardens 4075 Jackie SE, Rio Rancho
Saturday, July 28, 2018 11 am to 1 pm Botanical Gardens 2601 Central, NW ABQ
Thursday, July 19, 2018 3:00 pm Fairwinds Rio Rancho 920 Riverview SE, Rio Rancho
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 3 pm Senior Star at Las Colinas 500 Paisano, NE
Friday, July 13, 2018 2:30 pm Elmcroft at Quinessence 7101 Eubank, NE
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 1:00 pm Beehive at Chessman 2709 Chessman Dr NE,
Rio Rancho
Thursday, June 21, 2018 7:15 pm La Vida Llena 10591 Lagrima De Oro, NE
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 3:30 pm Bear Canyon Estates 4440 Morris, NE
Friday, May 25, 2018 2 pm The Retreat Gardens 4075 Jackie SE, Rio Rancho
Friday, May 18, 2018 3 pm Elmcroft at Quinessence 7101 Eubank, NE
Friday, May 4, 2018 3 pm Senior Star at Las Colinas 500 Paisano, NE
Thursday, May 3, 2018 3:00 pm Fairwinds Rio Rancho 920 Riverview SE, Rio Rancho
Friday, April 27, 2018 2:00 pm Camino Retirement 12101 Lomas NE, NE
Thursday, April 26, 2018 5 pm Palmilla Retirement  10301 Golf Course Rd, NW
Tuesday April 17, 2018 1:00 pm Beehive at Chessman 2709 Chessman Dr NE,
Rio Rancho
Friday, April 13, 2018 4:00 pm Rio Grande Gracious Living 2331 Westside, SE. Rio Rancho
Tuesday, April 12, 2018 2:00 pm The Retreat Gardens 4075 Jackie SE, Rio Rancho
Friday, April 6, 2018 7:00 pm House Concert Oxford, PA
Friday, March 16, 2018 2:30 pm Village at Alameda 8810 Horizon Way,
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 3 pm Senior Star at Las Colinas 500 Paisano, NE
Friday, March 9, 2018 3 pm Elmcroft at Quinessence 7101 Eubank, NE
Thursday, March 8, 2018 3:00 pm Fairwinds Rio Rancho 920 Riverview SE, Rio Rancho
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 3 pm Bear Canyon Estates 4440 Morris, NE
Friday, March 2, 2018 4 pm Paloma Landing 8301 Paloma, NE
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 3:00 pm Village at Alameda 8810 Horizon Way,
Friday, February 16, 2018 3:00 pm The Woodmark 7201 Prospect, NE
Friday, February 9, 2018 4:00 pm Rio Grande Gracious Living 2331 Westside, SE. Rio Rancho
Friday, February 9, 2018 2 pm Palmilla Retirement  10301 Golf Course Rd, NW
Thursday, February 1, 2018 1:30 pm The Retreat Gardens 4075 Jackie SE, Rio Rancho
Friday, January 19, 2018 3 pm Elmcroft at Quinessence 7101 Eubank, NE
Friday, January 12, 2018 3 pm Senior Star at Las Colinas 500 Paisano, NE
Friday, January 5, 2018 5:30 pm Coronado Villa 6900 San Vicente NE,
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 3 pm Bear Canyon Estates 4440 Morris, NE